Ambitions of life

When I was four years old, my father told me that I wanted to be a God. That was so bold.

When I was six years old, I wanted to be a helicopter. I thought once I grow up, I should be able to fly and for that I had to become a helicopter. Too ambitious, no?

When I was in class 6, I wanted to be a spiderman. In fact I got myself bitten by a spider because that’s how Peter Parker had become so. I see that I was not just ambitious, but I also worked upon my ambitions. Too smart, no?

When I was in class 9, I wanted to become a Lecturer more so since I loved my English Teacher and she wanted to be a Lecturer. So I started teaching my friends in order to practice better. I had a plan, a real goal and I started executing those plans ever after I realised so.

You see how our ambitions change with time. Life is never constant. Dynamics are never the same. Not just that, every time we thought we were doing everything right. When we we’re kids, we believed that we could make a better future. We believed in ourselves. We believed and hence we could find the solutions. I sometimes feel that the extraordinary belief has just diminished with life.

Ambitions play a great role in children’s life. I think every children should be encouraged to dream. Dreams make them work. Ambitions make them better at planning and implementation. It is the soul energy to move ahead with joy.

I remember I never thought my ambitions were impractical or that I couldn’t achieve them. And hence I always worked on achieving them( spare me with those God and spiderman phase though)

How better it would be if we keep on believing that what’s going on is making us stronger, smarter, efficient, patient and tolerant?

No, just tell me one thing, don’t you realise that we remember all our bitter experiences of the past and that we came out of them even when the situation looked impossible? When we persevere and win, that’s the best feeling in the world.

Have ambitions and have perseverance to achieve them even if it takes a little longer. It may sometimes look very hazy, it may not look very clear as to what you are doing is right or not, all we can do is to work. That is only in our control. I would like to close it with Swami Vivekananda’s saying: “Arise, Awake and stop not till the goal is reached”.

Have a good day and stay safe😍😍😍

6 comments

  1. These Were Not Ambitions,They Were Desired Of A Young and Naive Child Mind. You Can’t Become Spiderman 😛 and a Helicopter. You Don’t Have a Choice. If These Ambitions Somehow Become True Then I Will Be Both Batman and Joker 🤣😂
    Beautifully Written 👍🙏🤗

  2. If you’re a God, you could easily become helicopter or Spider-Man at will! I do agree that people should pursue their dreams. You can very often traces the roots a person’s discontent or depression to the crushing of dreams or the blocking of paths to contentment. People should be free to choose, to strive and not to be forced down roads to suit parents wishes or ‘business needs’. Dream and fly! 😊💕

    • You are right! People should be allowed to pursue their dreams. In many countries it is still a lavish thing. However I am concerned more about places where people boast about they being supportive but do not provide necessary conditions to nurture the dreams. This happens in our some area in rural as well as urban India as well. Providing necessary conditions would include everything from money, time, space, freedom etc etc. Thanks for reading😍

Leave a comment